BRICKS

So, it’s Thankful Thinking Thursday with Ahava Felicidad Hair and Body and YOU! YES, YOU!!! Smile 🙂

I have been thinking a lot lately and I write many of my thoughts down

so I can free up space for more blessings.

If you haven’t tried this yet, you should.

One particular thought has been a post I have seen on Facebook a few times. It’s a post about building success with the bricks that others have thrown at you. I read that post and I feel more inclined to be thankful for the the actual people who are the good bricks in the foundation of Ahava Felicidad Hair and Body. I like to focus on them because many have no idea how their one consult, their supermarket referral, their extension service, their deep treatment, their “Leap of Faith” has impacted our hair healing universe. All of my clients, past, present and future are the bricks in the foundation of my holistic services and the growth thereof.

For them, I am thankful.

I am also thankful for many other people – most know who they are but I will continue to shout them out and send them blessings for their part on this natural journey of health, wellness, happy hair and body.

Putting Temple in the Mix

 I remember good times and charitable events where bricks were actually the foundation or representation of something excellent coming into fruition. My most vivid memory of bricks for foundation building is from when I was in undergrad at Temple University.  I am a graduate of Temple University’s Broadcasting Telecommunication and Mass Media program. I had many jobs while at Temple, on and off-campus, and one was assisting with raising money for the Temple University Hospital. In this position I helped to fundraise by selling bricks (which were really tangible symbols of giving).  A wall was built with names of people who gave to the hospital for the need at that time. We had goals to meet and well surpassed those goals because of the people who gave and all of us who called those people, supported the meetings, did the mailings, and stood at tables talking to everyone who walked by for their support. Just another way to see how bricks are really good symbols of growth and expansion.

Blessings, Light and Love

Ahava

(973) 619-2855  holistichairhealer@gmail.com

Image

Leave a Reply

